HAPPY TANK: Album Release Party!

Purchase Tickets

HAPPY TANK: Album Release Party!
Friday, March 30, 2018 8:00 PM
Harvelle's Long Beach, Long Beach, CA
  • 21 & over
  • Two drink minimum
Save $1.00 on your order by sharing this event with your friends at checkout!
Admission Type Price Quantity
On line sales are now closed. You may purchase at the door, subject to availability.
Show Details
  • Ticket Price: $10.00
  • Door Time: 8:00 PM
  • Show Type: Music
  • Restrictions: 21 & over
    Two drink minimum
Share with your friends:
A night of live music and festivities in celebration of
Happy Tank's album release "UF uh O"

Zack Walters,
Todd Forman 

Adrian Young 
Alex Vo,
James Kee
Mason Young.

Zack Walters and Todd Forman, former collaborators in the band 3rd Alley, come together with a new direction, new album "UF uh O," and a new band, Happy Tank. They were writing, experimenting and recording for the past few years, and as Todd puts it, “one day, Zack came to me with more focus in his eyes and said, 'Dude, let’s get our s!@# together and do a legit new project with these songs we’ve got!’” Todd agreed and over the past year or so they’ve been putting this new record together.


“UF uh O” has 11 tracks, bending influences and genres to suit their eclecticism.  Happy Tank likens their sound to a blend of singer/songwriter alt-rock with post punk, jazz and hip-hop sensibilities.  


Their song, “Crutch” gives off a Southern swamp rock hip hop vibe and invites the listener to explore the deep groove of the opening guitar riff with an extended instrumental jam.  


The album consists of ten originals and one cover song, “Chim Chim,” from Mary Poppins. When asked why that song, Zack said, “I’m a huge fan of the antithesis and this song to me has always kind of haunted me with that, its a guy signing these lies to himself in a gleeful kinda way, which is tragically beautiful. We put a new twist on it though, guess it kind of goes along with my songwriting style, happy sounding music with dark lyrics.” 


Zack and Todd produced the album while showcasing some of Long Beach's finest musicians including: Adrian Young on drums, Mike De La Torre and Matt Brein on bass, Kevin Miso on backups and beats by Kris “Nature Boy” Jackson to name a few. 


The live band consists of Zack on lead vocals and acoustic guitar, Todd on keys, baritone sax and back-up vocals.  The band also features drummer Adrian Young and his wunderkind son, Mason Young on guitar.  Also on guitar is the incomparable Alex Vo and versatile 6-string and upright bassist James Kee rounds out this heavy group of monsters. 

It's gonna be an epic night!